What products are safe to consume if I have a nut allergy?

There are two types of nut allergies: peanut and tree nuts. None of the PURE products contain peanuts or peanut derived ingredients. Interestingly, peanuts are actually legumes. Tree nuts include walnut, almond, pecan, hazelnut, cashew, pistachio, and Brazil nuts to name a few. A couple of PURE products do contain tree nuts or tree nut derived ingredients. These include Metabolic ONE (almond oil extract used in the cocoa nut extract) and HealthTrim Cleanse both liquid and capsule (black walnut hull). Allergic reactions are provoked by the proteins found in these nuts. Refined nut oils contain little to no protein molecules; however, in order to avoid any risk, we suggest avoiding Metabolic ONE, if you have a severe tree nut allergy. Coconut oil found in Probiotic is not known to be allergenic; however, in 2006 the FDA decided to categorize coconut as a tree nut. While there is some evidence of allergic reactions occurring from eating coconut, most of individuals reacting to coconut do not have allergies to tree nuts. Coconut sugar and coconut milk powder are also found in the Matcha Vegan shakes. If you have nut allergies, it is always best consult with a licensed medical professional and to follow their advice.


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽